DTMD – The Basics

28 01 2010

Washington DC is probably my favorite hip-hop spot on the East Coast. From Wale to Oddisee to Kev Brown to Kenn Starr, the DMV consistently provides music that’s fun to listen to. Today’s act is out of DC, and they’re providing you with a free EP. It’s DTMD. Get it.

I got this mixtape a couple days ago, and I found it through Oddisee’s blog. DTMD is made up of producer Dunc and emcee Toine, and I’m pretty sure it stands for Dunc and Toine Makin Dollas. Or at least that’s what I’ve gathered from this EP.

The EP is entitled The Basics. It’s six tracks long, so it’s a quick listen, but it’s extremely good. It definitely left me wanting more. I can’t wait to hear more stuff from these guys. Dunc’s production is so smooth it’s spotless, and Toine’s flow is mind numbing. And it sounds like brilliant music to blaze to. The album is more than worth the download. Did I mention it’s free?

Download it.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

